Midweek Eastern Metropolitan Region Ladies' Tennis Association (MEMRLTA) organises ladies' doubles inter-club competitions in the Melbourne eastern metropolitan area.

Matches are played every Tuesday except during State school term holidays and public holidays. While their by-law states that matches shall commence at 10am or at a time mutually agreed upon, the majority of matches commence at 9:30.

Each match consists of 6 sets of ladies' doubles: 1st & 2nd players, 3rd & 4th, 1st & 3rd, 2nd & 4th, 1st & 4th, and 2nd & 3rd. Sets are eight game sets with no advantage. The matches are decided on games. If the games are equal, then on sets, if the games and sets are equal, the match shall be declared a draw.

There are two seasons each year: Summer and Winter. Both seasons comprise 10 teams per section although approximately every 5 years, to balance available Tuesdays, the Winter season is altered to consist of 8 teams per section.

WPTC has two teams participating in MEMRLTA. We are keen to have more women join these teams or even be available to be an emergency player! Please contact one of our Mid-Week Reps or if you are interested.

Ladders & More about MEMLTA

For more information about MEMRLTA including the latest ladder, see the MEMRLTA website.